Skip to the main content
Voting is currently closed
Date count run19 Mar 2021
Election rulesERS97 STV
Candidates running3
Available position1
Total ballots11
Valid votes11
Invalid votes0


Round Chenglong Wang Timothy Koo RON (Re-Open Nominations) Exhausted Surplus Threshold
1 10.00 1.00 0.00 4.50 5.50
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 5.50. Candidate Timothy Koo has reached the threshold and is elected.

Winner is Timothy Koo.

Number of vacancies: 1


Timothy Koo
Over the past year, I’ve had the opportunity to serve as ELSA Deputy Coordinator for Academic Activities, running the John H Jackson Moot internal selection process, while assisting the President on organising other events.

This year, I’m running for President because I’m willing, able and ready to face the challenges of tomorrow together with you.

This academic year has been difficult, but we must adapt to the pandemic. Over the course of the next academic year, I hope to plan a new slate of programmes like virtual talks, essay competitions and fireside chats with firms. These will help those who are interested to find out more about a career in law, while ensuring that those who are already set on a legal career can build their employability.

I also hope to work with ELSA’s network in other universities within the UK to run competitions and other social activities, so that even though we’re physically distant, we don’t need to be socially distant.

As we prepare for the next academic year, and what lies beyond, I hope to get your vote and support to make ELSA the best it can be.
Chenglong Wang